Muscat Tears

Setting: 11 Lobby Lane
Personae: Lance Livelong – life coach; Dean Dumbdown – market speculator

Haven’t you ever heard a saying “the works unfinished and neglected lie”?

No, I have not my guy! And that’s beside the point. Fact is, I’ve lost all hope. It’s not even worth a try!

Diminished desire for personal development is the dirt road to doom, pal. Think growth! Think change!

I’m sorry but your words aren’t worth a penny. I’m resolved. It’s too taxing. I’d rather just get by! Screw destiny – that delusion entertained by fervent youth but nothing daunted, the old would rather not discuss. And I’m not getting any younger. Let me quit while I’m ahead.

Ahead? I doubt it.

See, that’s just it! I’ve had it with you and your judgements!

Calm down. Take a sip.

 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

4 Comments on “Muscat Tears”

  1. cat9984 says:

    Just curious – what does he want him to drink?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    I believe the conversation was mid-drink and he was nudging him on to drink more to hopefully stop him from whining 😁 definitely wine

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

