Châteaux of Amour

Marriage as with property is a time-symbol. And whenever there’s a law you’ll find also the meddling in of the powerful since the law is their property after all.

So whether I’ll ever find myself tangled in it at some point I don’t know. But one thing for sure such considerations I cannot ignore. And even though the course of freedom has never been short of obstacles, for now one will enjoy fishing from aboard this bachelor boat then chugging down the river… going with the flow… floating past châteaux of amour.
 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

4 Comments on “Châteaux of Amour”

  1. When in London, I shall seek out a palace of love, and be amazed, if it is occupied by devil-may-care English lasses.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    You’ve got me in stitches 🙂 you must, RighteousOne – I can confirm London sure has them – well, when last I was there 🙂

    Like

  3. vivachange77 says:

    Chugging down a river going with the flow is where I’ve arrived after two marriages and divorces. I have no regrets and have found my single state becomes me. Ship ahoy.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    Rightfully. Thanks for sharing. That’s heartfelt because I know closely or at least relate having witnessed intimate family who have found a similar bliss. Good for you. Let’s us all happily sail the river of life! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

