Angels Live

It’s Saturday. September, ’16.
I just had a glass of good Cape red with my neighbour.
She is the sweetest, most gracious lady ever.
And even though she has stage four cancer, she’s never looked better.

Along with her daughter and granddaughter, we talked and laughed.
Then as always she insisted I have some
of her scrumptious homely food.

After, I gave her some holy hemp and we embraced.
Told her whatever I can do…
Said she’s looking forward to summer coming soon so we can barbecue.

Now I’m back in my igloo but with the warmth of her spirit.
Her presence is always a touch of good.

Yoko Suzuki piano playing in the background.
In meditative prayer.
I believe in miracles because to me she’s been an angel.

 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

6 Comments on “Angels Live”

  1. vivachange77 says:

    Beautiful and tender tribute to your neighbor.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    Thanks, she is truly special.

    Like

  3. JacquiJay says:

    Beautiful words for a beautiful lady … from a beautiful heart.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    You’re so kind. Thank you very much Jacqui ♥

    Like

  5. cat9984 says:

    Better be careful – you let some of your softer side out. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I of July says:

    Haha 😂 I did… I hope I don’t always appear too tough. I’m a sensi (for sensitive) lol

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

