The Write Wife

Can’t tell if you’re better off
But maybe he’s the best thing for you

And I wish you well
Because on my side… the timing is off

Besides a man my type does what he deems right
Not what he’s ‘supposed’ to

And these flows I’ve gotta write…
Should I now feel guilt for wanting to pen these visions down more than I do settling down with a wife before my time is due?

Still I acknowledge you deserve the time I don’t have to give
So how could I expect you to stay when I know it was so right of you to leave?

 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

4 Comments on “The Write Wife”

  1. Alas you left for love a new
    One who gives you the positive flow
    As I who failed do accept it was never so
    Just a bit player who played his role

    Ps: Epic grade, tells the subject matter in perfectly sombre style
    Much respect

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    Thanks for your comment Humble One, I quite enjoyed reading it. Pleased you feel I conveyed somewhat effectively 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. vivachange77 says:

    I like your generosity of spirit.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    Your realisation actually opened my eyes to it. I appreciate your benevolent point of view.

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

