Terrace Treat ii

I even had the cellist Steven Isserlis on the playlist
Figured playing her favourite music would be a nice twist

It was our anniversary
Subtle incense… candles lit

Wanted her to know I meant business
And depending on how the night was to play out you could say quite literally

But really I just wanted to make it special for my lady
For all the years she’d stuck with me

So as I set up a table on the terrace for a treat
Sky – moon and stars rich

An assured feeling came over me
I had chose the perfect evening to give her the ring

 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

2 Comments on “Terrace Treat ii”

  1. vivachange77 says:

    Lovely romancing of your lady.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    One has to make the effort… 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

