Heartbreak Him

I never lied
You just chose to not listen

Doesn’t mean it wasn’t love
Just because my carnal desires I rose above

I know it may not be what you wanted
But at least I’m honest

Don’t be disheartened
Just because the experience was just short of heaven doesn’t mean it wasn’t a lesson learned
And if not on both sides then at least on my part love

So even though we’re no longer together
My memories are still tied to you… fetters of the mind

I never lied
And feelings I never could hide
So to be true to my words here I must confess

In case you care to listen and maybe you’ll hear in my beat that I’m not that heartless

 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

6 Comments on “Heartbreak Him”

  1. Men aren’t the only people with selective hearing. Sometimes, both parties have an agenda.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    too true… where there are two there’s no lack of agenda

    Like

  3. vivachange77 says:

    I like the last line “hear in my beat that I’m not heartless”.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    It sums it up I thought, glad you think it’s appropriately placed. Hope you’re good, enjoy your weekend. I’ll stop by for some haiku and chronicles at yours soon. Been drowning in work these past several weeks.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Julianne May says:

    I love this so much !! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I of July says:

    Thanks Julianne ☺ Much appreciated ♥

    Like


Leave a Reply

