Penman Blues ii

No time to go ape
Gotta manoeuvre these taskscapes with a degree of discipline
To reap the rewards of right or proper action and the consequential gains

Peace of mind, love for mankind… all things agape
And maybe one day I’ll set aside a benevolent fund
But for now my focus is on building the estate

Inspired by the fair weather Cape
Fire in my pen… and I could care less if the scenes I draw from life are somewhat exposé

Mouth untaped but stuck in this chair
Mapping out career… seeing the future clear
Yet never forgetting heaven is right here

And unlike in Krapp’s Last Tape
I hope that as I age there’s less of looking back with contempt

At these words I write
And at how I express in these attempts to speak my mind

I hope I’ll be fair to self
Should I ever read any of it back
And stay balanced always

No left leanings… no JournoList attack
No right wing politics and more of an independent think tank approach to the facts that I bring to life

 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

5 Comments on “Penman Blues ii”

  1. May your lifes’ rudder hold your ship to its track ! ; )

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    Splendid line 🙂 thanks King Will

    Liked by 1 person

  3. vivachange77 says:

    An independent think tank is a good description of how your writing presents you. You are accessible with a bit of mystery surrounding. Interesting combination. Fare forward. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    Thanks, that’s so beautiful. I write for you as long as you allow me to. Heavens bless you ♥

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

