Creative Counsel

Appreciation is demanded
Action warranted
Practice manditory
And productivity expected

Attention is to be habitual
And perspective an essential tool – part of the repertoire

Inspiration should come from life
So that truthful energy and good intentions can spark and make it all come alive

But only if the motive is pure
And conscience clear

 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

5 Comments on “Creative Counsel”

  1. vivachange77 says:

    I like the lilt of your rhyming in the first stanza. Insightful thought on inspiration.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    You always pick up on elements that I contemplate during or soon after I write… it’s as if you can read my mind. Thank you xoxo

    Like

  3. vivachange77 says:

    Thanks. I’m happy we are connected. I don’t always know exactly what you mean in your logical mind and write what I intuit. Pretty amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    Wish I could say I always know what I intend on communicating but at times I only find out after… 🙂

    Like

  5. vivachange77 says:

    That happens to me, too. People often see things in my poetry that I hadn’t consciously intended. Fun stuff.

    Like


Leave a Reply

