79.4

Often I quit writing
But that never lasts more than a minute
Since that’s how I make my living

And I’m always lost in moments serene
That sometimes I end up forgetting to keep in touch with keen
Which admittedly is an awful thing

But is not forever everything…
So why then am I always tryna hold on to feelings fleeting?

 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

4 Comments on “79.4”

  1. cat9984 says:

    Your writing is usually so precise. I love it when the meter forces you into using a non-word. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    I wholeheartedly appreciate those remarks, especially considering that the madness of my creations which I’m aware at times lead to deviation from syntactic norms are still somehow comprehensible 🙂 Thanks again, you’re kind to me.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ramaink says:

    Forever is a myth and the fleeting feelings are the way to be…so you are right on track! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    🙂 haaaaa, I sure hope so, thanks for the comment

    Like


Leave a Reply

