Red Horizon iii

After my elongated speech in which I was making attempts to explain my besetting sins, she simply responded by saying “Eagles don’t flock, you have to find them one at a time”,  quoting Ross Perot. “And you handsome parrot are prey within view and range of my slingshot’s aim”, she continued.

She was quick-witted. I suppose that’s also what kept me so interested. In any event, I was beginning to detect some delitescent strength within her, aside from her apparent intelligence. So to say she had a clear target on my heart was no exaggeration on her part because her cage had all the allures I was finding increasingly hard to resist.

 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

Leave a Reply

