Freewill Junction

Once you arrive
You’ll come upon two paths
In continuum
One leading to self-discovery
The other to self-destruction

And you’ll be required to choose
So your actions will determine whether you win or lose
If you’ll have intellectual epiphanies
Or your faculties remain underused

Also, your pursuits
Depending on what you contribute and how much value you produce
Will be the measure of how astute or obtuse…

 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

7 Comments on “Freewill Junction”

  1. Susanne says:

    Great final line!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    Thanks Sue ♥

    Like

  3. vivachange77 says:

    And I guess not choosing leads to being stuck in obtuse? I like your paradoxical questions. Good rhyming.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Mary says:

    This was fine reading Heath – it’s always the choice, the ying and yang of life.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I of July says:

    The option of not choosing has no apparent reality if the entity continues to exist. The movement of life is inescapable. So in essence you’re absolutely right. I like how you make me reread my writing and discover it anew. Thank you for supporting this rhyming fool 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I of July says:

    True indeed ☺ and thank you loads, I’m pleased you enjoyed the read.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Reblogged this on My Feelings My Freedom and commented:
    Hi
    As you know we are on our voyage of Self-discovery this month, this is what I stumbled upon while reading on the topic in our blogging community. I loved it straight away, so thought of sharing it with my friends. Have a look!

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

