Pose for Poetry

Stripped down
For poetry I pose

Since no noun will do
I’ll let you see me upclose

And if art is controversial
I make no excuses… it’s the life I chose

So my standing here partially nude
Is but for a cause

image

Not because I’m self-absorbed
Or seeking to be endorsed

But I hope the passion I exude
Will make you read more poems

 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

4 Comments on “Pose for Poetry”

  1. mistersoto says:

    ‘Since no noun will do’ – an inspiring phrase to continue to write and read !.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    Thank you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. cat9984 says:

    You think I’m going to like your writing better now? You are so silly.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    Silly indeed…. I’m ashamed 😳

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

