11 Cantaloupe Crescent

shape so symmetrical
but with a fault line running through the middle
such that one side was smooth and sensual
and the other – cruel and intentional

unpredictable and unstable
yet I believe she truly wanted to settle
s’pose I chose to see it as just some kind of orogenesis
like a plate crumpled and forced upwards to create a mountain range

a wonder made out of nature’s defect
with perfectly patterned skin sticking to the flesh and concealing the not so attractive mess beneath

but the damage I could still see regardless…
and sensed that her hurt pierced deeper than the protective sheath of her pedigree

so even though I couldn’t tell what wavelength or degree of hue was in the colour space
more than a clue – I had the most crucial detail needed to solve the mystery of this stunning and seductive lass whose favourite was an orange silk satin dress

and it felt like I’d finally cracked the code to her grand design
hashtag FF7F00 on the Hex triplet

 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

4 Comments on “11 Cantaloupe Crescent”

  1. You incorrigible#FF77F00 ! ( I rather believe I might lean away from this one I )

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    ‘Incorrigible’ 😁… leaning away is probably the way to go King Will

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

