The Perfect Plateau

watch as the skies open
to the feelings you’re embodying

and ask if what lies before your eyes
is not a disguise of your emotions

or if those you’re beholden to
are not the architects of your limitations

then choose to see the portrait of power that is you
as if posing for Platon’s lenses

 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

3 Comments on “The Perfect Plateau”

  1. vivachange77 says:

    Interesting to wonder where my limitations come from.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    Not many people are open to expressing their engagement with my statements the way you do and for that I’m forever grateful. In many ways you inspire the direction of my attempts at conversation more than you know. Like the upcoming piece ☺

    Like

  3. vivachange77 says:

    I like your writings because while I don’t always have a clear picture of your settings, I have a sense of the direction you are going with a post. I use my intuition and am amazed from your responses that I often “speak into your hearing”and vice versa. I’m glad you are inspired. ❤

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

