Buttercup Blossom ii

her beautiful skin
brown as a Bourbon vanilla bean

and the fragrance worn
a flavourful phenomenon on its own

back where it all began
who would have known… still can’t believe we’re at it again

she seems grown
and I’m sure a lot has changed
but can’t say that about her taste
clearly she still has a thing for Goyard trunks and Birkin bags

still, when around me she keeps it simple
and in a powder blue Beetle we roll

cruising along the peninsula
John Mayer in the player
and we sing along to
The Search For Everything: Wave Two

intimate glances in between laughing at each other’s discord
and keeping our eyes on the road

 

Heath Muchena, 2017

4 Comments on “Buttercup Blossom ii”

  1. vivachange77 says:

    I like your references to things that charm the senses.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    You’re spot on and so familiar with my work I feel you can read right through it ♥

    Like

  3. vivachange77 says:

    I feel you are in tune with mine as well. To me exchanging writings on a blog is a rich way for poetry to come alive. I love to write and then release my words to the wind, like casting bread on waters.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    So true 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

