The Way of Joy

on the laundry line
articles blow in the wind

man, woman, child
in the garden picnicking

fun times in the sunny clime
fresh food on a mint blanket

good drink and lush greens
you’d think it was a market

love in their hearts, on their minds…
uplifted spirits

the joy a family unit brings
like a spring in the desert

 

Heath Muchena, 2017

7 Comments on “The Way of Joy”

  1. vivachange77 says:

    Heath, the simplicity of the scene and the joy of a family “like a spring in the desert” makes me thirsty.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    That’s wonderful 🙂 thanks, hope you’ve had a chance to see your family recently.

    Like

  3. vivachange77 says:

    Thanks, Heath. This is my year for family. In two weeks I travel to Birmingham Alabama to perform my nephew’s wedding. All my siblings will be there to celebrate.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    That sounds great. I’m sure you’ll have fun with your siblings in the south. Looking forward to reading about your time there.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. tunisiajolyn84 says:

    Hey Heath! Just wanted to let you know that i featured this poem on my blog. I don’t know your IG so I wasn’t able to let you know that way. http://www.tunisiajolyn.com/2017/04/21/sharing-is-caring-series-pt-5/

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I of July says:

    Hi Tunisia dear love, thank you for the feature. Always appreciated. 🌸

    Liked by 1 person

  7. tunisiajolyn84 says:

    You’re welcome! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

