Strictly Treacly

there’s a heart shaped locket around your neck
but beneath your breast
beats
the rhythms of your soul

your moves make me believe love can exist
beyond the borders of my bed
and on the other side of these lust sealed walls

so when love is this freeing
there can be no holding back

only staying forever in the moment
giving my all
even treacly poems

image

Heath Muchena, 2017

8 Comments on “Strictly Treacly”

  1. Beyond the sentiment of treacle, there is the love which leads a man to fully embrace the woman who matters most, in the full range of her being.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    Wow, that’s profound RighteousOne. I like that. Quotable 🙂 hope you’re well my friend. Thank you

    Like

  3. rajatnarula says:

    Beautiful sentiments.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. vivachange77 says:

    Well said. I agree that enduring love moves far beneath and beyond the treacle which is just an appetizer.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I of July says:

    Wise words indeed 🙂

    Like

  6. I of July says:

    Really appreciate your comment, thank you 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

