Saving Sienna

Sienna sweetheart, please come down to earth

last time I checked
you thought I was the worst
even told me in the flesh
how you had no feelings left…

fast-forward 600 days
now I can’t get any rest
inundated with your requests
but your reasons for wanting me back don’t even make any sense

truth be told, and though I hate to say it, seems you’re still a mess

wish there was some way I could help
but maybe it’s best if this time around you learn to save yourself

 

Heath Muchena, 2017

4 Comments on “Saving Sienna”

  1. vivachange77 says:

    Great boundary keeping in the last stanza.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    An art not easily mastered, especially when one has a weakness. I totally agree with you on that.

    Like

  3. To say it works would be an understatement
    And love the subject material

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I of July says:

    The subject material indeed!

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

