This Working Thing viii

Creativity manifests in the exercise of passions
The communication of thoughts and ideas
And through exertion.

I am what I do
And to some that might sound all too pitiful.
But art is truly my heart.
Every rhythm, each beat, all the pieces and parts.
Beyond devotion, vocation, obsession…

My very existence!

So in all honesty I never quite understood ‘this working thing
Because as far as I’m concerned there’s never really been any other option.
And without this activity I may as well be in a coffin.

So here’s to living and never hoping.

To embodying the calling!

 

Heath Muchena, 2017

10 Comments on “This Working Thing viii”

  1. Jamie Dedes says:

    Well written. Agree.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    Thanks Jamie. Very kind of you. Much appreciated.

    Like

  3. Creativity fed by pain is an inspiration born of where those without will thankfully not understand
    To die each stroke of the pen or glance on canvas of the brush is to see death in a thousand lines

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ps: Masterful as ever, words as truthful as the air we creatives use to fuel our inspirational breath

    Liked by 1 person

  5. vivachange77 says:

    This keeps coming through in your writing. I agree that being is doing.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I of July says:

    Hmm can’t disagree with that observation :)… hope you’re doing good ma’am and spring is treating you well?

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I of July says:

    That’s powerful. Well said.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I of July says:

    You’re definitely inspirational Humble One đŸ™‚ thanks man!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. vivachange77 says:

    Thanks, Heath. It’s cold today but the trees keep leafing out. What is Autumn doing in your part of the world?

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I of July says:

    Pardon my late reply, hope you’ve had sunnier days since. Autumn has been mild, sunny days – cooler nights. The trees are hanging on to the colours of cheer still ☺

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

