Three Shots

she doesn’t expect anything from me
that’s why she gets so much more

although our only commitment is to personal happiness
the way she loves makes me believe she’d take a shot for me
and lately I’ve been thinking I’d take two for her

in defence – her protector
at every opportunity – her provider

 

Heath Muchena, 2017

2 Comments on “Three Shots”

  1. vivachange77 says:

    Loving reciprocity. I especially like this one, Heath.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    Where would I be without you. Thank you for being ever so kind. ♥

    Like


Leave a Reply

