Poems, Charms & God’s Vineyard (x)

Can’t give one single reason
But know that you’re the one I love
Put that on everything!

And if you doubt me one bit
All I ask is that you wait ’til such evening
When I can get home to you where I belong

Be that you’d have moved on
No longer mine to hold
O, woe to such thought!
I know not how to cope with such loss

Because you take away my love then you take away all hope
And without you there’s nothing left in the world to gain
Only pain and pithy poems
Which you never cared to read
Yet only you could ever read me right

Remember you said
It pains that our lives are mapped out
That we hold no future together
That you need to force yourself to let go?

Well, I say
Our lives are mapped out, yes – but that creates chance
And if fate has it in our future to find ourselves together again
Trust, you can have it all

Leave a Reply

