Aerial Love ii

She looked marvellous

A sight so elegant
That it was impossible not to notice
Even for one not habitually attentive to such details

For she had on the Bhutan-made wooden wedge Louboutins
A chocolate satin dress and Tahitian pearl pendant

Her natural sensibilities and alien propensities
Had always attracted me

And on the balcony she stood
Like a ballooning spider – on a flower – tiptoe
And ready to throw out gossamer then launch into the blue

While I, on the turf, in view
Kept whistling like a flute
Cheering her on… in my mind composing this poem

Before my muse

 

© Heath Muchena, 2016

7 Comments on “Aerial Love ii”

  1. vivachange77 says:

    Your images are a thing of beauty.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I of July says:

    your play on words always amuses 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I of July says:

    I do it for you 🙂 your observations and interpretations are always accurate… Experience leaves impressions forming an image which then becomes the expression and if lucky a creation. And what could be more beauteous than that? Isn’t that what we call art? You give the most flattering feedback and I must confess to my indulgence right this minute 🙂 thanks dear

    Like

  4. vivachange77 says:

    You are welcome. You and I are on the same page about how art comes into being. I think art is real when humans create in words or some other medium something that speaks from heart to heart. ❤

    Like

  5. cat9984 says:

    Wow! Awesome imagery

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I of July says:

    Thanks, glad you enjoyed the ‘visuals’ 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

